The Overmind is a South African Death Metal band based in Durban.. It’s members include: Vocals: Wojtek Guitars: Jethro Guitars: Deven Bass: Grant Drums: Stefan

THE INQUISITOR is their latest single off their new album titled THE ANTHROPIC PRINCIPLE and they feature Australia’s Gravemind vocalist, Dylan Gillies-Parsons.

Other guests to feature on the album include Jarrod Eagleton from Australian Deathcore band I Shall Devour and Rok Rupnik of Slovenian Brutal Deathcore/Slam band Within Destruction

On the album and lyrical theme’s, Jethro describes The Anthropic Principle as relating to the Law of Human Existence.

“It is well known that our existence in this universe depends on numerous cosmological constants and parameters whose numerical values must fall within a very narrow range of values. If even a single variable were off, even slightly, we would not exist.” ~ Jethro May

Below is the track listing of the ANTHROPIC PRINCIPLE
1. Macrocosmic Architects [Feat. Jarrod Eagleton of I Shall Devour]
2. Antithesis
3. Xenocide
4. Consumed
5. Transdimensional Collapse [Feat. Rok Rupnik of Within Destruction]
6. Abnegation
7. The Inquisitor [Feat. Dylan Gillies Parsons of Gravemind]
8. Intertemporal Retribution

Listen to THE INQUISITOR below..

Facebook Comments

Music lover and writer. Twitter: @alembah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *